"Out of the sighs a little comes, but not of grief, for we have knocked down that” - Dylan Thomas

It’s 2031. Tom Hanson finds himself back in his home town in the wake of a catastrophic national disaster. He lives with three friends who are dedicated to drowning out reality, but he made a promise to himself to stay clean and he’s determined to keep to it.


It’s a strange new world, but it’s old and familiar too. Dogged by the past, with little hope for the future, Tom must find a way out if he’s to keep his promise.



The book will be released in eight monthly instalments.

Parts one to four are out now, part five is available to pre-order.

For any enquiries, please email:

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2020  Lewis Coleman

  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle